SIXTH ALUMNI MEET

(04.11.14)

Sixth Alumni meet was organized on 4th November 2014 by School of Education at 11.30 a.m. in Multipurpose Hall. The Program commenced with the traditional lighting of the lamp by the Chief Guest Mrs.J.S.Malani Principal, Usha Matriculation Hr.Sec.School, Kanchipuram. Prof. Dr.K.V.S.N.Murty gave the welcome address and outlined the activities and the best practices undertaken in the School of Education. He felicitated the Alumni students who cleared TNTET and appointed in Government Schools. Mr. Muralidharan, Mr. Jagadesan Ms. Kanimozhi, Mr. Vinothkumar were among the TNTET selected candidates. Alumni interacted with members of faculty and also addressed the gathering. The chief guest lauded the quality of education and training being offered here. She spoke highly of the academic environment and excellent infrastructure built up under the able leadership of our Dean. The Alumni were given feedback forms and they came out with the proper responses and the suggestions on the curriculum practiced in the School of Education. Mr. A. Vasudevan Asst.Professor proposed vote of thanks. The program was compeered by M.K.Vidya and S. Santhiya student teachers of School of Education.

The selection of Alumni Association office bearers was a unanimous choice of the students. The following are the selected members for batch (2014-15).

- Prof. Dr. KVSN Murty (President)
- Mr. K.U.Giridhar (Vice-President)
- Mrs. J.Jayapriya (Staff Coordinator)
- Mr. R. Saravanan (Treasurer)
- Mr. G.Madavan (Secretary for Students)
- Mr. Krishnan (Joint Treasurer)
- Mr. A. Vivek (Students Coordinator)

