Academic Council of SCSVMV reconstituted as per UGC Regulations, 2023

The Academic Council is the principal academic body of the institution deemed to be University and shall, subject to the rules of the University, co-ordinate and exercise general supervision over the academic policy of the University. The Academic Council is headed by the Vice Chancellor. The members of the Academic Council with rich and diverse experience and background advice the University in framing rules and regulations relating to overall academic functioning of the University.

MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S. No.	Name & Address	Nomination Category
1.	Prof.Dr.G.Srinivasu	Chairman
	Vice Chancellor i/c,	
	SCSVMV, Enathur, Kanchipuram	
2.	Dr.M.Rathina Kumar	
	Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology	
3.	Dr.K.Venkatramanan,	Member – Deans of faculties
	Dean, Faculty of Science	
	& Dean, Faculty of Education i/c	
4.	Dr.M.S.Ramarathnam	
	Dean, Faculty of Management Studies	
5.	Dr.S.Swaminathan	
	Dean,Faculty of Health Science	
6.	Dr.R.Naveen	
0.	Associate Professor / HoD	
	Department of Sanskrit & IC	
7.	Dr.B.Balaji Srinivasan	
<i>'</i> .	Professor & HOD	
	Department of Management Studies	
8.	Dr.Hema Narayanan	
0.	Associate Professor & HOD	
	Department of Commerce	
9.	Dr.M.Kannan	
J.	Assistant Professor (Stage – III) & HoD i/c	Member – Heads of the
	Department of Computer Science & Applications	departments category
10.	Dr.M.Senthil Kumaran	
10.	Associate Professor & HOD	
	Department of Computer Science & Engineering	
11.	Dr.S.Sentamil Selvan	
	Associate Professor / HOD	
	Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering	
12.	Dr.R.Jayalakshmi	
12.	Assistant Professor (Stage – III) / HoD i/c	
	Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering	
13.	Dr.P.Vithya	
13.	Assistant Professor (Stage – I) / HOD i/c	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	
14.	Ms.R.Sumathi	
14.		
	Assistant Professor (Stage – II) / HODi/c Department of Civil & Structural Engineering	
15.	Dr.T.Lakshmibai	
15.		
	Assistant Professor (Stage – I) / HOD i/c Department of EIE	
16.	Dr.D.Vijayalakshmi	. Manakan Ilaada of tha
10.	Assistant Professor (Stage – II) / HOD i/c	Member – Heads of the departments category
17.	Department of Mathematics Dr.M.Sundarrajan	
17.		
	Assistant Professor (Stage – III) / HoD i/c Department of Physics	
10	·	
18.	Sri.V.Santhanam	
10	Assistant Professor (Stage – III) / HoD i/c	
	Department of Chemistry	
19.	Dr.A.Mathini	
	Assistant Professor (Stage – II) / HOD i/c	

	Department of English	
20.	Dr.K.Kavitha	
	Assistant Professor / HoD i/c	
	Department of Tamil	
21.	Ms.J.Jayapriya	
	Assistant Professor (Stage – I) / HoD i/c	
	Department of Education	
22.	Dr. Chittarajan Das	
	Professor / Principal i/c	
	Department of Ayurveda	
23.	Dr.K.Siyakumar	
	Professor,	
	Department of Chemistry	
24.	Dr.B.S.Praveen	
24.		
	Vice Principal & Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
25.	Dr. G. R. R. Chakravarthy	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
26.	Dr. L. Venkata Rathnakar	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
27.	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Moharana	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
00		Member – Professors Category
28.	Dr. Suvendu Rout	ũ ,
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
29.	Dr. K. P. Roshni	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
30.	Dr. A. A. N. Uday Kumar	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
31.	Dr. Usha Patil	
31.		
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
32.	Dr. T.Udaya Kiran,	
	Professor,	
	Department of Ayurveda	
33.	Dr.J.Santhi,	
	Associate Professor,	
	Department of Commerce	
34.	Dr.S.Prakasam,	
	Associate Professor	
	Department of Computer Science & Applications	
35.		Manakan Associate Duefesson
33.	Dr.K.Umapathy,	Member – Associate Professors
	Associate Professor	category
	Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering	
36.	Dr.T.Rajmohan, Associate Professor	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	
37.	Dr. Nisha Raj,	
	Associate Professor	
	Department of Ayurveda	
38.	Dr.Debajyoti Jena,	
50.	Assistant Professor	
00	Department of Sanskrit & Indian Culture	
39.	Dr.T.Nirmal Raj,	
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of Computer Science & Applications	
40.	Dr. C.K.Gomathy,	Mombor Assistant Profession
	Assistant Professor	Member – Assistant Professors
	Department of Computer Science & Engineering	category
41.	Mr.S.Swaraj,	
	Assistant Professor	
42	Department of Management Studies	
42.	Dr.M.R.Vijay Shankar,	
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of Ayurveda	

43.	Prof.K. K. Shine, Director, Central Sanskrit University, K.J.Somaiya Campus, Suruchi Bhavan, Vidyavihar (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra – 400 077.	
44.	Dr.T.Senthilvelan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Puducherry Technological University, East Coast Road, Pillaichavady, Puducherry – 605 014	Co-opted Members – Educationists or experts for their specialized knowledge
45.	Prof.G.S.R. Krishna Murthy Vice Chancellor National Sanskrit University A Central University established by an Act of Parliament, (Formerly Rashritya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Deemed to be University), Tirupati – 517 507. Mob: No. 9441408796 Mail: gsrk.murty@gmail.com	
46.	Mr.Anbuthambi, Head – Strategy of L&T Edutech, (Former President of ICT Academy) Chennai, Tamil Nadu anbuthambi.b@gmail.com	
47.	Dr.K. Kumar 401, Sanjana Apartments, 9th Cross, 11th Main, Malleswaram, (Opp. Malleswaram Rly Stn), Bengaluru 560 003.	
48.	Dr.S.Arumuga Perumal, Director, Center for Innovation, RIYASAA Labs, First Floor JS Plaza Nagercoil – 629002.	
49.	Dr.R.Vasanth Kumar Mehta Technical Consultant, 1-a Ranga Nivas 40 Barnaby Road, Kilpauk, Chennai- 600010	
50.	Dr.Konda Srinivasa Rao , Professor & Controller of Examinations i/c	Permanent Invitee
51.	Prof.Dr.G.Sriram, Registrar i/c	Ex-officio Secretary

Meetings of Academic Council held w.e.f 2019

Meeting No.	Date
36 th	02.03.2019
37 th	19.02.2020
2 nd Standing Committee	07.01.2021
38 th	14.02.2024