(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART I SECTION I)

No.F.9-9/92-U.3
Government of India
Ministry of Human Resource Development
Department of Education.

New Delhi, the 11th August, 1994.

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification of the Government of India's Notification of even number dated 26th May, 1993, the Central Government, in consultation with the University Grants Commission, hereby makes the following change:

For Sfi Chandrasekharendra Saraswathy
Nyaya Shastra Mahavidyalaya, Kanchipuram,
read Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi
Viswa Maha Vidyalaya, Kanchipuram.

SECRETARY TO THE GOVT. OF INDIA.

The Manager, Government of India, Gazette of India, Faridabad, Haryana.

Copy for information to:- .

- 1. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.
- Dr. K. Ganesan, Director, Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Maha Vidyalaya, 9, Bhimsena Garden Street, Mylapore, Madras - 600 004.
- Joint Secretary (Languages), Department of Education, Government of India.
- 4. Registrars of all Universities (Central and State) and
 Deemed to be Universities.

- 45. All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India (inculting President's Secretariat, PMO, Cabinet Secretariat and the Planning Commission).
 - 6. All State Governments and Union Territories.
 - 7. The Secretary-General, Association of Indian Universities, AIU House, 16, Kotla Marg, New Delhi 110 002.
 - 8. Parliament Library.
 - 9. Legislative Department (Leg.III Section).
 - 10. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha.
 - 11. Secretary General, Lok Sabha.
 - 12. Press information Burau (Shri Swagata Ghosh), D.P.I.O., Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.
 - 13. All Officers in the Ministry.
- 14. Guard File/Coordination Assistant/Noticiation File.

(DURGADAS GUPTA)

(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION-I)

No.F.9-9/92-U.3
Government of India
Ministry of Human Resource Development
Department of Education

......

New Delhi, the 26th May, 1993

NOTIFICATION

In the exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 (3 of 1956), the Central Government, on the advice of the Commissioner, hereby declare that Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathy Nyaya Shastra Mahavidyalaya, Kanchipuram, shall be Deemed to be a University for the purpose of the aforesaid Act with effort from May 26, 1993.

(S.V. GIRA)

Secretary to the Government of India

The Manager,
Government of India Press,
Gazette of India,
Faridabad, Haryana

Copy for information to:

- 1. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, New Delhi (with 15 copies).
- 2. Shri T.N. Krishnamurti, Srikaryam & Agent, Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam, Sri Sankaracharya Swamigal Mutt, Kanchipuram, with reference to his letter dated nil to the Secretary, UGC, together with application for grant of Deemed-to-be-University status to Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathy Nyaya Shastra Mahavidyalaya. The conferment of Deemed-to-be-University status on the Mahavidyalaya is subject to the conditions that (i) the guidelines of UGC would be followed; (ii) the Trust would abide by UGC regulations and guidelines in regard to qualifications and other matters concerning the teaching posts; (iii) a Steering Committee would be set up under the Chairmanship of the Chairman, UGC; (iv) UGC would not provide maintenance grant to the Deemed-to-be- University and that the Trust would provide sufficient funds for maintenance; and (v) MOA & Rules of the Deemed University would be finalised in consultation with UGC.
- Joint Secretary (Languages), Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi with reference to his advice recorded on F.No.9-9/92-U.3 (copy enclosed).
- 4. Registrars of all Universities (Central and State) and Deemed-to- be-Universities.
- All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India (including President's Secretariat, the PMO, the Cabinet Secretariat and the Planning Commission).
- 6. All State Governments and Union Territories.
- 7. The Secretary, Association of Indian Universities, 16, Kotla Marg, New Delhi 110002.
- 8. Parliament Library.
- 9. Legislative Department (Leg.III Section)
- 10. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha.
- 11. Secretary General, Lok Sabha.
- 12. Press Information Bureau (Shri Swagata Ghosh), D.P.I.O., Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 13. All Officers in the Ministry.
- 14. Guard File/Co-ordination Assistant/Notification File.

Ph. 23236351, 23232701, 23237721, 23234116 23235733, 23232317, 23236735, 23239437

Market Land Company of the Company o

ज्ञान-विज्ञान विम्वतये

23 NOV 2012

विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग

क्रिकाम् ब्रेटिल्स्स अस्ति असे मार्ग

स्वार्यकार स्वर्यकार स्वार्यकार स्वार्यकार

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Maha Vicydaya,

> UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION BAHADURSHAH ZAFAR MARG NEW DELHI-110 002

> > November, 2012 19 NOV 2012

F.6-14/92(CPP-I)

The Registrar,
Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya,
Deemed to be University,
Enathur,
Kanchipuram – 631 561

Sub: - Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, Enathur, Kanchipuram-631 561 - Registered MOA /Rules of the Institute

Sir,

With reference to your letter No.F/SCSVMV/REG/UGC-MoA/2012-2013/D1373 dated 1.11.2012 on the above subject, I am directed to inform you that the revised Memorandum of Association /Rules submitted by the deemed to be university have been examined and found as per UGC (Institutions deemed to be Universities) Regulations, 2010 You are now requested to get the revised MoA/Rules duly approved by the Registrar of the Societies in accordance with the provisions of the Society Registration Act and submit the registered MoA/Rules to the UGC for record.

Yours faithfully,

Submitted to Vice Chancellor

(Raksha Pahwa) Under Secretary

Cu

Memorandum of Association

of

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya

in compliance with the provisions made in

University Grants Commission (Institutions deemed to be Universities)

Regulations 2023

Published in the Gazette of India

1. Name

The name of the institution shall be **Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya**, hereinafter referred to as "Viswa Mahavidyalaya", sponsored and run by **Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam Charitable Trust**.

2. Office

- i. Trust Office: No.1, Salai Street, Kancheepuram 631 502
- ii. The office of the Institution: **Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya,** Enathur Village, Kancheepuram 631561.

3. **Definitions**

In these Memorandum of Association of Viswa Mahavidyalaya, unless the context otherwise requires—

- (1) "Academic Council" means the academic council of the institution Viswa Mahavidyalaya;
- (2) "Act" means the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 (3 of 1956);
- (3) "Affiliated college" means a college recognised by, associated with and admitted to the privileges of a University;
- (4) "Board of Studies" means the Board of Studies of a Department of the institution Viswa Mahavidyalaya;
- (5) "Campus" means campus (single or multiple locations within the city) of the Viswa Mahavidyalaya where in its facilities, faculty, staff, students, and Academic Departments are situated;
- (6) "Centre" means a centre of studies of the institution Viswa Mahavidyalaya;
- (7) "Chancellor", "Vice-Chancellor", and "Pro-Vice-Chancellor" means the Chancellor, Vice- Chancellor and Pro-Vice-Chancellor of the institution Viswa Mahavidyalaya, respectively;