MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S. No.	Name of the members and address	Signature	
1	Prof.G.Srinivasu Vice-Chancellor i/c SCSVMV	Chairman	
2	Prof. R.Vasanth Kumar Mehta Pro Vice-Chancellor SCSVMV	Member	
3	Prof.M.Rathinakumar Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology		
4	Prof.K.Venkatramanan Dean, Faculty of Science& Dean i/c, Faculty of Education		
5	Prof.B.BalajiSrinivasan Director, Centre for Distance and Online Education	Members–Deans of faculties	
6	Prof.S.Swaminathan Dean, Faculty of Health Science		
7	Dr.Debajyoti Jena Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Sanskrit & Indian Culture		
8	Dr.M.S.Ramaratnam Professor / HoD Department of Management Studies		
9	Dr.J.Santhi Associate Professor / HoD Department of Commerce		
10	Dr.V.Ramesh Associate Professor / HoD Department of CSA		
11	Dr.M.SenthilKumaran Associate Professor / HoD Department of CSE	Members–Heads of the Departments category	
12	Dr.N.Ashok Kumar Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of EEE		
13	Dr.R.Jayalakshmi Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD Department of ECE		
14	Dr.S.Arumugam Associate Professor / HoD Department of Mechanical Engineering		
15	Dr.G.Kesavan Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Civil and Structural Engineering		

16	Dr.N.Saradha Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Mathematics		
17	Dr.M.Sundarrajan Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Physics		
18	Mr.V.Santhanam Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Chemistry		
19	Dr.A.Mathini Assistant Professor (Stage II) / HoD i/c Department of English	i/c	
20	Dr.K.Kavitha Assistant Professor / HoD i/c Department of Tamil		
21	Ms.J.Jayapriya Assistant Professor (Stage I) / HoD i/c Department of Education		
22	Dr.ChittaRanjan Das Professor, Principal i/c Department of Ayurveda		
23	Dr.K.Sivakumar Professor, Department of Chemistry		
24	Dr. G. R. R. Chakravarthy Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
25	Dr. L. VenkataRathnakar		
26	Professor, Department of Ayurveda Dr. Pradeep Kumar Moharana		
	Professor, Department of Ayurveda Dr. Suvendu Rout		
27	Professor, Department of Ayurveda	Members–Professors Category	
28	Dr. K. P. Roshni Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
29	Dr. A. A. N. Uday Kumar Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
30	Dr. UshaPatil Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
31	Dr. T.UdayaKiran Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
32	Dr.Hema Narayanan Associate Professor, Department of Commerce		
33	Dr.S.Prakasam Associate Professor, Department of CSA	Members – Associate Professors Category	
34	Dr.K.Umapathy Associate Professor, Department of ECE		
35	Dr.T.Rajmohan Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering		

36	Dr. Nisha Raj Associate Professor, Department of Ayurveda	Members– Associate Professors Category	
37	Dr.T.Nirmal Raj	Category	
31	Assistant Professor, Department of CSA Dr. C.K.Gomathy		
38	Assistant Professor, Department of CSE	Members– Assistant Professors Category	
39	Mr.S.Swaraj Assistant Professor Department of Management Studies		
40	Dr.M.R.Vijay Shankar Assistant Professor, Department of Ayurveda		
41	Prof.K.K.Shine Director, Central Sanskrit University Guruvayoor Campus, Thrissur, Kerala.		
42	Dr.T.Senthilvelan Professor, Department of Mechanical Engg., Puducherry Technological University East Coast Road, Pillaichavady Pudhucherry - 605 014	Co-opted Members – Educationists or experts for their specialized knowledge	
43	Prof.G.S.R.Krishna Murthy Vice Chancellor, National Sanskrit University A Central University established by an Act of Parliament (Formerly Rashritya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Deemed to be University) Tirupati - 517 507.		
44	Dr.B.Anbuthambi Head-Strategy of L&T Edutech (Former President of ICT Academy) Chennai, Tamil Nadu.		
	Mr.K.Kumar		
45	401, Sanjana Apartments 9 th Cross, 11 th Main, Malleswaram (Opp. Malleswaram Rly Stn) Bengaluru - 560 003		
46	Dr.S.ArumugaPerumal Director, Centre for Innovation RIYASAA Labs, First Floor JS Plaza Nagercoil- 629 002.		
47	Dr.LalithaBalakrishnan 112, Royapettah High Road Chennai - 600014		
48	Prof.KondaSrinivasaRao Professor, Controller of Examination i/c	Permanent Invitee	
49	Prof.G.Sriram Registrar i/c, SCSVMV	Ex-Officio Secretary	

Meetings of Academic Council

Year 2024				
Semester	Meeting No.	Date		
ODD	40 th	21.09.2024		
(July-Dec'24)	41 st	28.12.2024		