## **MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

S. No.	Name of the members and address	Signature	
1	Prof.G.Srinivasu Vice-Chancellor i/c SCSVMV	Chairman	
2	<b>Prof. R.Vasanth Kumar Mehta</b> Pro Vice-Chancellor SCSVMV	Member	
3	<b>Prof.M.Rathinakumar</b> Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology		
4	<b>Prof.K.Venkatramanan</b> Dean, Faculty of Science& Dean i/c, Faculty of Education	Members–Deans of faculties	
5	<b>Prof.B.BalajiSrinivasan</b> Director, Centre for Distance and Online Education		
6	<b>Prof.S.Swaminathan</b> Dean, Faculty of Health Science		
7	<b>Dr.Debajyoti Jena</b> Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Sanskrit & Indian Culture	Members–Heads of the Departments category	
8	Dr.M.S.Ramaratnam Professor / HoD Department of Management Studies		
9	<b>Dr.J.Santhi</b> Associate Professor / HoD Department of Commerce		
10	Dr.V.Ramesh Associate Professor / HoD Department of CSA		
11	<b>Dr.M.SenthilKumaran</b> Associate Professor / HoD Department of CSE		
12	<b>Dr.N.Ashok Kumar</b> Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of EEE		
13	<b>Dr.R.Jayalakshmi</b> Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD Department of ECE		
14	<b>Dr.S.Arumugam</b> Associate Professor / HoD Department of Mechanical Engineering		
15	<b>Dr.G.Kesavan</b> Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c Department of Civil and Structural Engineering		

	Dr.N.Saradha			
16	Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c			
	Department of Mathematics			
	Dr.M.Sundarrajan			
17	Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c			
	Department of Physics			
	Mr.V.Santhanam			
18	Assistant Professor (Stage III) / HoD i/c			
	Department of Chemistry			
	Dr.A.Mathini	Members–Heads of the Departments		
19	Assistant Professor (Stage II) / HoD i/c	category		
	Department of English			
	Dr.K.Kavitha			
20	Assistant Professor / HoD i/c			
	Department of Tamil			
01	Ms.J.Jayapriya			
21	Assistant Professor (Stage I) / HoD i/c Department of Education			
22	<b>Dr.ChittaRanjan Das</b> Professor, Principal i/c			
	Department of Ayurveda			
	Dr.K.Sivakumar			
23	Professor, Department of Chemistry			
24	Dr. G. R. R. Chakravarthy			
24	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
25	Dr. L. VenkataRathnakar			
23	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
26	Dr. Pradeep Kumar Moharana			
	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
27	Dr. Suvendu Rout	Members–Professors Category		
	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
28	<b>Dr. K. P. Roshni</b> Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
	Dr. A. A. N. Uday Kumar			
29	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
	Dr. UshaPatil			
30	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
	Dr. T.UdayaKiran			
31	Professor, Department of Ayurveda			
32	Dr.Hema Narayanan			
52	Associate Professor, Department of Commerce			
33	Dr.S.Prakasam			
	Associate Professor, Department of CSA	Members –		
34	Dr.T.Rajmohan	Associate Professors Category		
	Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering			
	Department of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Nisha Raj			
35	Associate Professor, Department of Ayurveda			

36	<b>Dr.T.Nirmal Raj</b> Assistant Professor, Department of CSA	
37	<b>Dr.M.Kannan</b> Assistant Professor, Department of CSA	Members–
38	<b>Dr. C.K.Gomathy</b> Assistant Professor, Department of CSE	Assistant Professors Category
39	Mr.S.Swaraj Assistant Professor Department of Management Studies	
40	<b>Dr.M.R.Vijay Shankar</b> Assistant Professor, Department of Ayurveda	
41	<b>Prof.K.K.Shine</b> Director, Central Sanskrit University Guruvayoor Campus, Thrissur, Kerala.	
42	<b>Dr.T.Senthilvelan</b> Professor, Department of Mechanical Engg., Puducherry Technological University East Coast Road, Pillaichavady Pudhucherry - 605 014	
43	<b>Prof.G.S.R.Krishna Murthy</b> Vice Chancellor, National Sanskrit University A Central University established by an Act of Parliament (Formerly Rashritya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Deemed to be University) Tirupati - 517 507.	
44	<b>Dr.B.Anbuthambi</b> Head-Strategy of L&T Edutech (Former President of ICT Academy) Chennai, Tamil Nadu.	Co-opted Members – Educationists or experts for their specialized knowledge
45	Mr.K.Kumar 401, Sanjana Apartments 9 <sup>th</sup> Cross, 11 <sup>th</sup> Main, Malleswaram (Opp. Malleswaram Rly Stn) Bengaluru - 560 003	
46	<b>Dr.S.ArumugaPerumal</b> Director, Centre for Innovation RIYASAA Labs, First Floor JS Plaza Nagercoil- 629 002.	
47	<b>Dr.LalithaBalakrishnan</b> 112, Royapettah High Road Chennai - 600014	
48	<b>Prof.KondaSrinivasaRao</b> Professor, Controller of Examination i/c	Permanent Invitee
49	<b>Prof.G.Sriram</b> Registrar i/c, SCSVMV	Ex-Officio Secretary

## Meetings of Academic Council

	<b>ACADEMIC YEAR 2024 – 2025</b>	
SEMESTER	MEETING NO.	DATE
ODD	40 <sup>th</sup>	21.09.2024
(JULY – DEC' 24)	41 <sup>st</sup>	28.12.2024
EVEN	42 <sup>nd</sup>	15.03.2025
(JAN – JUNE 25)	43 <sup>rd</sup>	07.06.2025