Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

 Excellence Through Quality Education...



        For smooth and effective functioning of the IQAC a step towards decentralization was taken up and the department level quality assurance sub-committees (DQAC) were formed. The Head of the Department will be the chairman with two or three members of the DQAC and they meet once in a month and look after the quality parameters of the Department.

Objectives of the DQAC:

1. To Coordinate with IQAC for the submission of required data and information to prepare AQAR.
2. To improve the quality in all the aspects of the department
3. To meet monthly at least once and discuss the activities of the next month and review the activities of the earlier month.
4. To chalk out yearly plans at the beginning of the academic year and to assure the implementation of activities planned
5. To conduct discussions / collegiums on the various topics on Quality parameters periodically within the department.
6. To create awareness on Quality parameters of NAAC to all the other colleagues of the department.
7. To assist the colleagues of the department in filling of the API formats and preparing for the Academic Audit.

Faculty Departments Chairman Department Co-Ordinators
Sanskrit and Indian Culture Sanskrit Dr. S.Venugopalan Dr. Debajyoti Jena,
Dr. Jayamanikya Sastri,
Management, Human
Resources & Commerce
Management Studies Dr. V.Ramanathan Dr.K. Latha
Arts & Humanities English Prof. R. Venkatraman Mr.T.Pushpanathan
Mrs. A .Mathini
Education Education Dr. K.V.S.N. Murty Mr.T.Arun Christopher
Ms.J. Jayapriya
Health Science Ayurvedic Medicine DR. Ramdas Maganti DR. Usha Patil
DR. Chittaranjan Das

Electrical and Electronics Engineering Smt. R.Malathi Sri. S.Raja
Sri. R.Karthikeyan
Computer Science Engineering Dr. M.Vasanthkumar Mehta Smt. C.Sunitha Ram
Smt. V.Geetha
Sri. M.Senthil Kumaran
Mechanical Engineering Dr. M.Vetrivel Sri. K.Palani
Sri. R.Vinayagamoorthy
Sri. A. Nandakumar
Electronics and Communication
Dr. M.Sivanandam Sri. B.Chandrasekaran,
Sri. S.Selvakumar,
Sri. S.Chandramohan,
Information Technology Dr. C.Parthasarathy Sri. N.Kumaran.
Sri. S.Gokulakrishnan
Electronics and Instrumentation
Prof. V. Swaminathan Smt. K.Saraswathi
Sri. S. Saravanakumar
Civil and Structural Engineering Sri. N.Seshadri Sekhar Smt. R.Sumathi
Smt. P.Meenakshi
Science Mathematics Dr. A. Jayalakshmi Smt. N. Saradha
Sri. P. Nagarajan
Physics Dr. K.Venkatraman Sri. V. Ragavendran
Sri. M. Sundarrajan
Chemistry Dr. K.Sivakumar Smt. C. Jeyalakshmi

Computer Science and Applications Dr. S. Prakasam Dr. V. Ramesh
Physical Education Sri. S. Pasupathy kumar Sri. Raja Sekaran










(University u/s 3 of UGC act 1956)
Enathur, Kanchipuram-631561, Tamilnadu, India